|Last Used||Mystery Booster|
|Reminder Text||Bank (If you cast this card from your hand, exile it until the end of the match. You may cast it from exile during another game this match. It still counts towards your deck minimum.)|
Description[edit | edit source]
This might be interesting for a Control player, which can have a weaker game one in a lot of matchups. After sideboarding, game two can be played with an added advantage. It also makes the deck more efficient by making it one card smaller, but still counting.
Example[edit | edit source]
Draw a card.
Bank (If you cast Memory Bank from your hand, exile it until the end of the match. You may cast it from exile during another game this match. It still counts towards your deck minimum.)
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- If a card with bank doesn't resolve for any reason (such as being countered, or all of its targets becoming illegal if it has any), it won't be banked.
- Banked cards begin the next games in a match in exile. They're not outside the game.
- Once you cast a banked card from exile, it behaves like any other spell. It may be countered, and it'll be put onto the battlefield if it resolves as a permanent spell, or into its owner's graveyard if it's not a permanent spell.
- If you cast a spell you don't own or gain control of a spell, you didn't cast it from your hand, so you don't bank it.