|Last Used||Fifth Edition|
|Reminder Text||Bury (Destroy [something]. It can't be regenerated.)|
- Bury (Obsolete)
- A term that meant “put [a permanent] into its owner’s graveyard.” In general, cards that were printed with the term “bury” have received errata in the Oracle card reference to read, “Destroy [a permanent]. It can’t be regenerated,” or “Sacrifice [a permanent].”
Wrath of God received errata after Tempest was released to read "Destroy all creatures. Those creatures cannot be regenerated this turn", but was further simplified in 6th Edition to the wording we use today.
Some cards used "bury" as a general term for putting something into a player's graveyard, usually by sacrificing it. These cards received errata to indicate exactly what was to be done with them. For example, Urborg Justice and Call of the Wild from Weatherlight used "bury" to indicate two different things; they received errata to state specifically what.