|Last Used||Commander 2017|
|Typical Text||Eminence — (...) [if/ as long as] this creature is in the command zone or on the battlefield, ...|
Description[edit | edit source]
Rulings[edit | edit source]
- Eminence grants some abilities to work as long as the creature is in the command zone or on the battlefield.
- Three eminence abilities are triggered abilities. That creature must be on the battlefield or in the command zone as the trigger event occurs and also as the triggered ability resolves. If the creature is in an appropriate zone as the trigger event occurs but leaves that zone, the ability won't do anything as it resolves.
- If your commander is on the battlefield and its eminence ability triggers, but it's put into the command zone before that ability resolves, that ability won't do anything as it resolves. This is because an object that changes zones is considered a new object.
Examples[edit | edit source]
Creature — Dragon Avatar
Eminence — As long as The Ur-Dragon is in the command zone or on the battlefield, other Dragon spells you cast cost less to cast.
Whenever one or more Dragons you control attack, draw that many cards, then you may put a permanent card from your hand onto the battlefield.