Darksteel Garrison FUT

Type: Activated
Introduced: Future Sight
Category for Fortify.

Fortify is a keyword ability.


This ability has only been featured on one card so far, Darksteel Garrison.

This ability functions much like the Equip ability seen on Equipment.

Comprehensive Rules

702.66. Fortify

  • 702.66a Fortify is an activated ability of Fortification cards. “Fortify [cost]” means “[Cost]: Attach this Fortification to target land you control. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”
  • 702.66b For more information about Fortifications, see rule 301, “Artifacts.”
  • 702.66c If a Fortification has multiple instances of fortify, any of its fortify abilities may be used.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.