Memnarch MRD
Darksteel Rare 
Cost: Mana 7
CMC: 7
Card Type: Legendary Artifact CreatureWizard
Power/Toughness: 4/5
Oracle Text: Mana 1Mana UMana U: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Mana 3Mana U: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Flavor Text: In the blur between metal and flesh, Memnarch found madness.

Official Rulings

  • 12/1/2004 The effects of Memnarch's abilities don't end at end of turn, and they don't end when Memnarch leaves play. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves play.
  • 12/1/2004 You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.