Talk:"Legend rule"

From MTG Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Legend vs Legendary

Okay, so, I've noticed about Mutavault, and how the "Legendary" supertype used to be the subtype Legend. Would the legend rule apply to Mutavault as a side effect of this or is Legend not counted? WindMasterArceus (talk) 15:25, 9 November 2013 (UTC)

The Legend subtype is no longer in use. Every creature which had the Legend subtype lost it and gained the legendary supertype instead via errata. So Mutavault never acquires the Legend subtype. Under current rules subtypes never have any rules attached to them. As a general rule of thumb, you can say "If it is a creature and not in a modern frame, then the typeline probably got an errata." - Yandere Sliver H09 symbol.png 19:22, 27 February 2017 (UTC)

Article merger

Would people be okay with a merger of this article into the article into Legendary? --Thisjustout (talk) 14:44, 26 February 2017 (UTC)

I'm ok with it if all the redirects will point to the right section --Hunter (talk) 14:50, 26 February 2017 (UTC)
Sounds good to me. --Corveroth (talk) 15:45, 26 February 2017 (UTC)