MTG Wiki
Advertisement
MTG Wiki
6,038
pages

Rules Question[]

so i just had a quick question. Say my opponent has a 1/1 creature and I use an enchant that adds a -2/-2 counter on it. does that kill the creature or does it remain on the battlefield as a -1/1 creature till the enchant is gone?

The wiki is not a place for rules questions. Please take them to an appropriate forum or other channel, such as the MTGS Forums, the GameFAQs CCG forum, or the official WotC forums. Corveroth (talk) 23:06, 31 July 2015 (UTC)

Pacifism vs Waterknot[]

We should probably explain here the difference between "cannot attack or block" (P) and "tap .. doesn't untap during it's controller's untap step".

All I can figure is in the latter case there could be conditions where you could untap the card and regain your attack/block abilities (and any other enchantments), whereas Pacifism is stronger and needs unsummon to remove it, requiring you to pay their summon cost a 2nd time and lose any other buffs on them. Tycio (talk) 19:43, 15 February 2021 (UTC)