MTG Wiki
MTG Wiki

Does "Assemble" really count as an Un-Set mechanic? It does exist on a black-bordered card too. --GoldenSandslash15 (talk) 21:42, 27 November 2017 (UTC)

I am inclined to list it as Un. The single black-bordered instance is completely non-functional due to the lack of complementary cards, and I think it belongs in a trivia section instead. In general, where the exception proves the rule, I would rather follow the rule. --Corveroth (talk) 21:53, 27 November 2017 (UTC)
It's an Un-Set mechanic because its rules are not in the Comprehensive Rules. --Tuamir (talk) 22:06, 27 November 2017 (UTC)
As of Rivals of Ixalan, it now *IS* in the Comprehensive Rules. (Rule 701.39) What now? -- 18:18, 20 January 2018 (UTC)
I think that Rule 701.39 is not a "rule" but just a reminder that this keyword is a silver-bordered mechanic and that if you want rules for it you need to read the Unstable FAQ. They listed this reminder as a rule in the CR just for completeness and Steamflogger Boss. But let's see what are the opinions of other people of the site. --Tuamir (talk) 00:42, 21 January 2018 (UTC)
For me it is clearly silver-bordered. The intro should be changed accordingly, though --Hunter (talk) 06:51, 21 January 2018 (UTC)
It is definitely an edge case. The problem is that no rules about contraptions are in the CR. The contraption deck, the scrapyard, sprockets, re-assamble, and also how you actually assemble anything. Is not covered by the CR, which makes it more silver then black border.- Yandere Sliver H09 symbol.png 15:03, 21 January 2018 (UTC)

Ability check[]

I just noticed that lose lips and art menace both link to cards which have nothing to do with the described keywords. Which makes me question if these keywords exist at all. - Yandere Sliver H09 symbol.png 16:29, 21 January 2018 (UTC)

Those cards have several versions with different rules texts --Hunter (talk) 17:10, 21 January 2018 (UTC)
Okay that explains it. I checked other cards as well and I found a few more keywords and concepts:
*Install and Uninstall from Socketed Sprocketer
*Program from The Grand Calcutron
*Stealing from Phoebe, Head of S.N.E.A.K.
*Infinite power on Infinity Elemental
*Pi damage on Just Desserts
- Yandere Sliver H09 symbol.png 18:21, 21 January 2018 (UTC)