Template:Rules

From MTG Wiki
Revision as of 16:19, 24 May 2019 by Yandere-sliver (talk | contribs) (Created page with "<includeonly>{{#invoke:CR|FormatRaw|{{{1|}}}|{{{2|}}}|{{{3|}}} |{{{4|}}}}}</includeonly><noinclude> This template is meant to provide consistent output for rules text which be...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

This template is meant to provide consistent output for rules text which became obsolete and is no longer covered in the Comprehensive Rules, but can also be used for fan formats like Oathbreaker by leaving the 4th parameter blank.

Code

{{rules|''[[Comprehensive Rules]]''|February 1, 2009—''[[Conflux]]'')|502.34. Imprint
502.34a Imprint is an activated or triggered ability, written “Imprint — [text],” where “[text]” is a triggered or activated ability. Cards that are in the removed-from-the-game zone because they were removed from the game by an imprint ability are imprinted on the source of that ability.
502.34b The phrase “imprinted [quality] card” means the card with that quality that’s imprinted on the permanent. If a permanent has more than one card with that quality imprinted on it, each of those cards is an “imprinted [quality] card.”|obsolete}}

Output

From the Comprehensive Rules (February 1, 2009—Conflux))

  • 502.34. Imprint
    • 502.34a Imprint is an activated or triggered ability, written “Imprint — [text],” where “[text]” is a triggered or activated ability. Cards that are in the removed-from-the-game zone because they were removed from the game by an imprint ability are imprinted on the source of that ability.
    • 502.34b The phrase “imprinted [quality] card” means the card with that quality that’s imprinted on the permanent. If a permanent has more than one card with that quality imprinted on it, each of those cards is an “imprinted [quality] card.”

See also