Your wiki has been migrated to a new Fandom domain. Learn more here.

Rules

Test Template Info-Icon - Version (2).svg Template documentation[view] [edit] [history] [purge]

This template is meant to provide consistent output for rules text which became obsolete and is no longer covered in the Comprehensive Rules, but can also be used for fan formats like Oathbreaker.

  • The phrase "(Obsolete)" in the rules text decides which behavior this template chooses.
  • The second parameter can be set to "glossary" to utilize the glossary layout instead.

Code

{{rules|''[[Comprehensive Rules]]''|February 1, 2009—''[[Conflux]]'')|502.34. Imprint (Obsolete) 502.34a Imprint is an activated or triggered ability, written “Imprint — [text],” where “[text]” is a triggered or activated ability. Cards that are in the removed-from-the-game zone because they were removed from the game by an imprint ability are imprinted on the source of that ability. 502.34b The phrase “imprinted [quality] card” means the card with that quality that’s imprinted on the permanent. If a permanent has more than one card with that quality imprinted on it, each of those cards is an “imprinted [quality] card.”}}

Output

From the Comprehensive Rules (February 1, 2009—Conflux))

  • 502.34. Imprint (Obsolete)
    • 502.34a Imprint is an activated or triggered ability, written “Imprint — [text],” where “[text]” is a triggered or activated ability. Cards that are in the removed-from-the-game zone because they were removed from the game by an imprint ability are imprinted on the source of that ability.
    • 502.34b The phrase “imprinted [quality] card” means the card with that quality that’s imprinted on the permanent. If a permanent has more than one card with that quality imprinted on it, each of those cards is an “imprinted [quality] card.”

See also

Community content is available under CC BY-NC-SA 2.5 unless otherwise noted.